Concert «Tribute to J. B. Wanhal»

September 27th, 2013 – 19.00
Mariánský kostelík (Maria Church) – Opočno (Czech Republic)

Lukáš Vendl – organ, Helena Pellarová – soprano

  1. Johann Sebastian Bach: Preludium and fugue G minor BWV 535
  2. Johann Sebastian Bach: Ich habe genug (from the cantata BWV 82), Recitativo and aria
  3. Johann Sebastian Bach: Fugue C minor BWV 575
  4. Johann Sebastian Bach: Aus liebe will mein Heiland sterben (aria from the Matthew Passion BWV 244)
  5. Johann Sebastian Bach: Fantasia G dur
  6. Johann Baptist Wanhal (1739-1813): Praeambulum in D, Fuga in D
  7. Joseph Ahrens (1904-1997)/ Angelus Silesius (1624-1677): Ich bitte dich, mein Gott
  8. Joseph Ahrens / Angelus Silesius: Wie mag ich doch, o Mensch
  9. Johann Baptist Wanhal: Praeambulum in G, Fugue in c
  10. Joseph Ahrens / Angelus Silesius: Ruh ist das höchste Gut
  11. Joseph Ahrens / Angelus Silesius: Wir beten, es gescheh
  12. Johann Baptist Wanhal: Praeambulum in C, Fuga in C
  13. Johann Baptist Wanhal: In questa tomba oscura

Helena Pellarová – soprano and eye doctor, had been studying singing and practice of the ancient music at the Academy of Ancient music in Brno and master classes, among others with A. Barova, B. Schlick and M. van Alteny. She continues to study singing privately with M. Hajossyova. Last time she sang the title roles of Mozart’s singspiels „Bastien and Bastienne“ and „Zaide“ at the Opera Festival of Arosa (CH) under the baton of A. Kröper and the Festival of Brezica in Slovenia. In Arosa she also took part in performances of secular cantatas by J.S. Bach under A. Kröper.

Lukáš Vendl is a graduate of the Prague Conservatory where he learned organ playing in the class of Prof. Jan Hora. In 2003 he finished his studies with J. Tuma at the Academy of Musical Art in Prague. He also took part in master classes of the outstanding world organists such as Martin Sander and Harald Vogel. He also studied at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Hamburg with Prof. W. Zerer. The theme of his dissertation is a musical theory of the 17th and 18th centuries focusing on clavier instruments.